sylke speaks

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Fighting for A

I decided to start my first blog with a daunting topic, my oldest son. I like a challenge and a challenge he is….why not start with the heavy stuff?

I often remark to A that I am going to write a book titled, ‘Fighting for A’, to show the world how difficult this fight has been. He sometimes replies, in a perplexed tone, that I haven’t had to fight. I am certain I roll my eyes and sigh heavily stating that the fight has been made more difficult by the fact that he has often operated as an anchor in my fight, weighing the ship down, stopping it from moving forward. So, today, on this Monday afternoon, I have decided to write about A. As I stare at the page, I am overwhelmed with feelings about A. He is the child I nursed until he was four, he is the child I comforted at night, he is the child that I fiercely defend at school, but most of all, he is the child that sees through everyone.

One comment on “Fighting for A

  1. Mr WordPress
    July 30, 2012

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Navigation

